Icc World Cup 2019

Jofra Archer, Liam Dawson and James Vince picked up in final Squad for ICC World Cup 2019.

Jofra Archer, Liam Dawson and James Vince picked in final squad in the place of Alex Hales, David Willey and Joe Denly for CWC 2019

Archer, 24, qualified to play for England in March and is chosen after playing only three one-day international.

Dawson has not played for the international side since an ODI against Sri Lanka in Dambulla last October, where he pulled a side muscle and left after one match appearance in the five-match series.

Dawson took 18 wickets at 20.33 and has averaged 45 with the bat in nine games of England’s domestic 50-over competition, helping Hampshire into the final.

James Vince, in place of the suspended Alex Hales. Archer and Dawson have replaced David Willey and Joe Denly from the squad.

Now, England’s final squad for ICC World Cup 2019: Eoin Morgan (capt), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wk), Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Vince, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment